开始输入以查看您正在寻找的产品。
  • Menu

购物车

关闭
目录
close
开始输入以查看您正在寻找的产品。

水滴形钻石

水滴形钻石也被称为“泪珠”,因为它类似于闪闪发光的水滴。梨形切割钻石在钻石的头部和尖端有许多刻面,有助于隐藏内含物。

探索我们专为人生中最有意义的时刻而设计的水滴形钻石订婚戒戒指系列。 预约咨询

什么是水滴形钻石?

水滴形切割钻石以其柔和的柔软曲线和突出的尖头在钻石切割中所属独树一帜。这种历史悠久的钻石切工也被称为“泪珠”,“梨形”或“彭德洛克”,是墨尔本最抢手的异形钻订婚戒指之一,也是最耀眼的切割之一。

pear shaped diamond

历史

1456 年,钻石切割大师 洛德维克·范·伯肯 创造了革命性的斯卡夫机器,一种能够以极高的精准度和准确度切割和抛光钻石的轮子。这让他发现了钻石内对称性和切面位置的概念,通过优化光性能来释放钻石的真正美感。

著名的范·伯肯 曾打磨过一些世界上最大、最珍贵的皇家钻石。 1475 年,范·伯肯 创造了第一颗水滴形切割钻石,这成为了那个时代最独特的创作。

特点

pear shaped diamond view

此图显示了水滴形切工钻石的不同视角。

水滴形切割钻石就像一滴闪闪发光的水滴。水滴形切割是组合了马眼形和圆形明亮式切割,表面积比圆形钻多约 8%。水滴形切割钻石拥有与圆形明亮式切割相同的火彩、明亮度和光对称性,同时相比之下价格也适中。这些优点使水滴形切割钻石成为订婚戒指的理想选择

在购买钻石订婚戒指时,了解水滴形切割钻石的特征至关重要。完美的水滴形钻石,肩部应该形成柔和的拱形,并无缝地流到一尖点。

水滴形切割钻石在头部和尖端有许多台面,有助于隐藏内含物。由于这些内含物的位置和可见度会影响钻石的价值和光性能,经验丰富的 Janai 钻石专家将帮助您挑选完美的水滴形切割钻石。

水滴形切割钻石以保持颜色的能力而闻名,是彩色钻石中特别受欢迎的选择。因此,在选择白色钻石时,最好选择“接近无色”和“无色”之间的高成色等级。根据不同切割和切面位置,颜色可能会集中在一端,因此建议您寻求经验丰富的钻石专家的帮助,以帮助您选择颜色均匀的水滴形切割钻石。

购买水滴形切割钻石时需要考虑的是它的长宽比,因为这会改变钻石的比例。由于水滴形切割钻石的高需求,市场上充满着劣质水滴形钻石。事实上,拥有均衡比例和出色火彩和光彩的水滴形切割实属罕见。因此,当您遇到完美的水滴形时,您可以欣赏它真正的美丽。

您的 Janai 的顾问可以获得市场上最多的钻石,将帮助您找到符合您的标准且物有所值的完美水滴形钻石。

pear shaped diamond ratios

此图显示了不同水滴形切割钻石比例。

钻石比例是选择水滴形切割钻石时要考虑的一个因素。该比例是通过将长度除以宽度得出的,并且可以改变其外观以使钻石看起来更苗条或更宽。水滴形切割钻石最受欢迎的比例在 1.45 至 1.75 之间,但许多专家更喜欢 1.50 至 1.71 之间的比例。但是,最好让您的心和眼睛引导您选择最适合您的完美比例。

pear shaped diamond GIA

这种水滴形不规则的轮廓揭示了它的肩膀、腹部和翅膀的不对称。您最好避免这样的钻石切工。插图来自:GIA

对称性是您的水滴形切割钻石整体美感的关键因素,也是所有异形切割钻石的整体美感的关键因素。要确定您的水滴形切割钻石是否对称,请沿着钻石的长度假想画一条直线并检查两半,它越像镜子,对称性就越强!

水滴形切割钻石有领结效应吗?

有的。领结是穿过钻石中心的深色领结形状,与所有细长形状一样,水滴形切割钻石在切割不佳时容易受到领结效应的影响。水滴形切割钻石背后的工艺非常重要,因为不对称的切面会产生这种领结效果。但是,请注意不要将领结效应和梨形钻石中正常的的阴影搞混。

pear shaped diamond GIA 2

这些水滴形钻石呈现领结效果,暗色区域横跨每颗钻石的宽度。图片来自:尼古拉斯·德尔雷/GIA

总结

选择订婚戒指时,不仅要考虑戒指的工艺,还要考虑钻石本身。无论 4 C 的分级如何,钻石的光性能会影响钻石的质量。

在 Janai,我们将竭诚为您提供知识,让您自信地选择具有优质工艺的钻石,同时承诺提供完美的售后服务,包括终身免费清洁和检查。

立即预约,开始您的Janai 之旅。.
WATCH VIDEO

预约私人咨询

Start typing to see products you are looking for.
  • Menu

Shopping cart

Close
Menu
close
Start typing to see products you are looking for.

Pear Shaped Diamond

The Pear Cut Diamond is also referred to as a ‘teardrop’ due to its resemblance to a glistening water droplet. A pear cut diamond has many facets at the head and point of the diamond that help to conceal inclusions.

Discover our collection of pear shaped engagement rings designed for life’s most meaningful moments. Book A Consultation.

What is Pear Shaped Diamond?

The pear cut diamond is uniquely distinct among the diamond cuts with its soft feminine curve and statement point. Also referred to as ‘teardrop’ or ‘pendeloque’, this historical diamond cut is one of the most brilliant available and among the highly sought-after fancy cuts for engagement rings in Melbourne.

pear shaped diamond

History

In 1456, master diamond cutter Lodewyk van Bercken created the revolutionary scaife machine – a wheel that cuts and polishes diamonds with extreme precision and accuracy. This led him to discover the concept of symmetry and facet placement within a diamond, unlocking the true beauty of diamonds by optimising light performance.

The famous van Bercken polished some of the world's largest and most precious royal diamonds. In 1475, van Bercken created the first pear cut diamond, and this became the most unique creation of the era.

Features

pear shaped diamond view

This illustration shows the different views of a pear cut diamond.

The pear cut diamond resembles a glistening water droplet. This cut is a combination of the marquise and round brilliant cut and has approximately 8% more surface area than the round. The pear cut diamond holds the same fire, brilliance and light symmetry of the round brilliant cut while also being modest in price by comparison. These benefits make the pear cut diamond a favourable choice for engagement rings.

Getting to know the characteristics of a pear cut diamond is essential while shopping for your diamond engagement ring. For the perfect pear, the shoulders should form gently softened arches and flow seamlessly to the point.

A pear cut diamond has many facets at the head and point of the diamond that help to conceal inclusions. As the placement and visibility of these inclusions will affect the value and performance of your diamond, our experienced Janai diamond expert will assist you in picking the perfect pear.

Pear cut diamonds are well known for their ability to retain colour, making a particularly popular choice among coloured diamonds. For this reason, when selecting a white diamond, it is ideal to choose a high colour grade between ‘near colourless’ and ‘colourless’. Depending on the cut and facet placement, the colour may be concentrated to one end, therefore it is recommended you seek assistance from an experienced diamond expert to assist you in selecting an even coloured pear.

Something to consider when shopping for your pear cut diamond is its length to width ratio as this will change the proportion of the diamond. Due to the high demands of the pear cut diamond, the market is saturated with those of inferior cuts. In fact, it’s rare to come by a pear cut with balanced proportions and excellent fire and brilliance. So, when you do come across the perfect pear, you’ll instantly appreciate its true beauty.

With access to the largest range of diamonds, your Janai consultant will assist you to find the perfect pear that meets your criteria and has the best value for money.

pear shaped diamond ratios

This illustration shows the different pear cut diamond ratios that are available.

The diamond ratio is an element to consider when choosing a pear cut diamond. The ratio is found by dividing the length by the width and can alter its appearance to look more slim or broad. The most popular ratio for a pear cut diamond is between 1.45 to 1.75, but many experts prefer a ratio that lies between the range of 1.50 to 1.71. However, it is best you let your heart and eyes guide you in choosing the perfect ratio for you.

pear shaped diamond GIA

The uneven outline of this pear shape reveals the asymmetry of its shoulders, belly and wings. You might want to avoid a diamond cut like this. Illustration: GIA

The symmetry is a key contributor to the overall beauty of not only your pear cut diamond but also all those of fancy shapes. To easily determine whether your pear cut diamond is symmetrical, draw an imaginary line down the length of your diamond and examine the two halves - the more closely it resembles a mirror, the more symmetry!

Can a pear cut diamond have a bowtie?

Yes. A bowtie is a dark bow-like shape through the centre of a diamond and like all elongated shapes, a pear cut diamond is susceptible to a bowtie effect when cut poorly. The craftsmanship behind a pear cut diamond is of such high importance as misaligned facets can create this bowtie effect. However, please be careful to not mistake a bowtie from a general shadow in the diamond.

pear shaped diamond GIA 2

These pear shaped diamonds display a bow-tie effect, the dark area that extends across the width of each stone. Photo: Nicholas DelRe/GIA

Conclusion

When selecting an engagement ring, it is important to consider the craftsmanship of not only the ring but the diamond itself. This can make a considerable difference in the light performance and quality of the diamond regardless of the 4 C’s gradings.

At Janai, we will take the utmost care to provide you the knowledge to confidently select a diamond with premium craftsmanship, but also the promise of flawless aftercare service including lifetime complimentary cleaning and inspection.

Book your appointment today to begin Your Janai Journey.
WATCH VIDEO

Book a private Consultation