开始输入以查看您正在寻找的产品。
  • Menu

购物车

关闭
目录
close
开始输入以查看您正在寻找的产品。

椭圆形钻石

椭圆形切割钻石因其柔软、优雅的形状而广受欢迎,一直是最受欢迎的花式切割钻石之一。

探索我们专为生命中最有意义的时刻而设计的椭圆形订婚戒指系列。 预约咨询

什么是椭圆形钻石?

椭圆形钻石的精美切工一直在珠宝行业备受推崇,其柔软与优雅的形状使它一直名列最受欢迎的花式切割钻石之一。长形的轮廓及较大的表面切割,提高了椭圆形钻石的性价比,同时它也产生令人出乎意料的光学亮度。

Oval Cut

历史

在20世纪50年代末,有一位不名誉的俄罗斯钻石切割师Lazare Kaplan他推广了椭圆形钻石切割。Kaplan出生于一个珠宝商家庭, 他在童年时期与一位世界上最有才华和最知名的钻石切割商学习。而后,凭着自己多年的实践与探索每个钻石原石的天赋,使Kaplan能够完美他的切割技术并创造出我们今天所知的椭圆形切割钻石。

Lazare Kaplan因他的出色切割技术,后来获得GIA美国宝石学会的认可,并授予“珠宝领导名人堂奖”。此外,他还被誉为世界上最好的钻石切割师之一。

椭圆形切割的趋势真正是在1981年开始,当时极有影响力的戴安娜王妃与查尔斯王子订婚的戒指是颗椭圆形切割的蓝宝石与圆形钻石围镶的设计。至今,戴安娜王妃那标志性的订婚戒指仍然备受青睐。

特征

Oval View

此图显示了椭圆形切割钻石的不同视图。

椭圆形钻石精美的切割设计是仿效圆形明亮式切割钻石的光性能,只是椭圆形钻石的轮廓是长形状。其长形的轮廓与大表面积改变了佩戴者的整体外观,感觉是手看起来会更纤细。

通过椭圆形钻石的长度与宽度比率能帮助您想象钻石的形状。我们最常见的标准比率在1.35至1.50之间。比率低于1.35的椭圆形钻石会显得宽阔,而超过1.5比率钻石看起来会显长就像小鸽子蛋。您可以按照自己的个人喜好来选择最适合的比率,单最受欢迎的比率约为1.35至1.5之间。此外,钻石的比率差异也会影响钻石的价值。

Oval ratio

此图展示了不同比例的椭圆形切割钻石。

除了钻石的长度与宽度比率,钻石的对称级别也会影响它的外表轮廓。高的对称级别会使钻石的形状看起来完美及更闪耀。如果您不确定所选的钻石比率适不适合自己,您可以通过从钻石头部绘制一条假想的线条到钻石的末端这样能帮助您更好的视化。

在所有长形切割钻石中,您会发现有些钻石中间会出现深色蝴蝶结形状,这实际上是钻石的“领结效应”,是由于钻石不完美的切割和低光性能所引起的。但如果钻石的切割工艺是完美的就不会产生这种效果。

在切割过程中,椭圆形钻石能使钻石原石最大化并减少原石的浪费,从而也提高了其价值。因此,椭圆形切割在彩色宝石中也备受欢迎。

总结

选择订婚戒指时,不仅要考虑戒指的工艺,还要考虑钻石本身。无论 4 C 的分级如何,钻石的光性能会影响钻石的质量。

在 Janai,我们将竭诚为您提供知识,让您自信地选择具有优质工艺的钻石,同时承诺提供完美的售后服务,包括终身免费清洁和检查。

立即预约,开始您的 Janai 之旅
WATCH VIDEO

预约私人咨询

Start typing to see products you are looking for.
  • Menu

Shopping cart

Close
Menu
close
Start typing to see products you are looking for.

Oval Cut Diamond

The Oval Cut Diamond is incredibly popular with its soft, elegant shape consistently ranking as one of the most popular fancy cut diamonds.

Discover our collection of oval engagement rings designed for life’s most meaningful moments. Book A Consultation.

What is Oval Cut Diamond?

The oval brilliant cut diamond is strongly admired among the jewellery industry with its soft, elegant shape consistently ranking as one of the most popular fancy cut diamonds. The elongated round brilliant cut has a large surface area which provides exceptional value for money while producing incredible optical brilliance.

Oval Cut

History

In the late 1950’s, infamous diamond cutter Lazare Kaplan perfected the oval cut diamond. Kaplan was born into a family of jewellers and spent his childhood learning from some of the most talented and renowned diamond cutters in the world. He paired his years of practice with his natural talent for seeing the beauty in every diamond rough. Through this, Kaplan was able to perfect his cutting technique to create the oval cut diamond we know and love today.

His skills were so extraordinary that he was recognised by the Gemological Institute of America where he was awarded with the Hall of Fame Award for Jewellery Leadership and dubbed one of the best diamond cutters in the world.

The oval brilliant cut trend really began when the all-influential Princess Diana’s engagement to Prince Charles was announced in 1981. Her iconic oval blue sapphire engagement ring is still held in great regard to this day and is the inspiration for many brides-to-be!

Features

Oval View

This illustration shows the different views of an oval cut diamond.

The oval brilliant cut diamond is designed to mimic the light performance of a round brilliant cut diamond while yielding an elongated shape. Its large surface area alters the overall look of the wearer and gives the illusion of a slimmer hand.

The length to width ratio of your oval diamond will help you visualise the diamond's shape. The most common ratio sits in the range of 1.35 to 1.50. Below 1.35 will appear wide and broad while a ratio over 1.50 will appear very slim and elongated. The ideal ratio changes with the personal preference of each wearer however the most popular ratio is approximately 1:1.35 to 1:1.5. The ratio can change so drastically that this factor will also contribute greatly to the diamond's value.

Oval ratio

This illustration demonstrates the different ratio of oval cut diamonds.

The length to width ratio goes hand in hand with the diamond's symmetry grading as both will affect the diamond's silhouette. A high symmetry grading is imperative to ensure the halves of your diamond are as close to a mirror image as possible. You can visualise this by drawing an imaginary line from the head of the diamond to the end.

In all elongated shapes, you can experience a bowtie effect which is caused by an imperfect diamond cut and low light performance. This is avoidable by ensuring your diamond's craftsmanship is of the highest quality.

An oval cut diamond maximises the diamond rough and reduces rough wastage, in turn, offering excellent value for money. For this reason, the oval cut is also incredibly popular among coloured gemstones.

Conclusion

When selecting an engagement ring, it is important to consider the craftsmanship of not only the ring but the diamond itself. This can make a considerable difference in the light performance and quality of the diamond regardless of the 4 C’s gradings.

At Janai, we will take the utmost care to provide you the knowledge to confidently select a diamond with premium craftsmanship, but also the promise of flawless aftercare service including lifetime complimentary cleaning and inspection.

Book your appointment today to begin Your Janai Journey.
WATCH VIDEO

Book a private Consultation

#price#
×