开始输入以查看您正在寻找的产品。
  • Menu

购物车

关闭
目录
close
开始输入以查看您正在寻找的产品。

彩色钻石

在地表深处,通过强大的压力及强烈的温度下,使碳结晶并转化成钻石。钻石的纯度分为四类:1a型、1b型、2a型和2b型。其中2a是所有类型中最纯净的钻石,是因为它是由最纯净的碳所形成的而且这2a型钻石只占所有开采的2%。

彩色钻石在技术上是种缺陷,当钻石的晶体结构因另一些因素像是受到高能物质的辐射、高温高压的作用等条件下的变化而发生扭曲时,就会产生美丽而罕见的颜色。它们的稀有性创造了更高需求,反过来其价值往往超越白钻。

粉钻由于钻石内部碳原子的错位而导致钻石的结构扭曲化使它呈现出天然的粉色。

来自澳大利亚矿山的阿盖尔粉钻是最受欢迎的粉钻,供应世界大部分地区。然而,由于优质矿场的关闭,阿盖尔粉钻的稀有性增加,推高了价格。尽管阿盖尔粉钻享有盛誉,但美丽的粉钻也可以从俄罗斯、博茨瓦纳、南非和巴西等世界各地的其他矿山中获得。

pink diamond

红钻  在所有彩色钻石中红钻是最备受瞩目也是最稀有及珍贵的钻石,其价格也是钻石最高之一。红色钻石是最为罕见的,并且只有少数的几颗具有宝石及的品质。红色钻石的形成过程是个谜,它与其他钻石的成分不同。彩色钻石通常从钻石晶体结构的变化中获得其独特的色调但红钻并非如此。红钻是由纯碳制成,据推测,红色源于其原子结构的扭曲。正是因为不确定它的确切来源也增强钻石的整体吸引力。

蓝钻  蓝色钻石具有收藏及投资价值,因为天然钻石在市面上非常稀有。由于钻石晶体结构中分含有化学元素硼导致钻石呈现蓝色调,蓝钻的色彩浓度浅像淡天的蓝色和通常会含有浅灰色调。 这种极其稀有的蓝钻唯一公认的来源之一是澳大利亚的阿盖尔矿。阿盖尔矿产出的蓝钻不仅含有硼,而且含有微量的氢,从而创造出独一无二的玉米粉蓝色色调。  blue diamond 黄钻  黄钻是市面上最常见及较受欢迎的彩钻。在全世界发现的彩色钻石中,黄钻约占60%。黄色钻石的色调是晶体结构中存在的氮而形成的颜色。当氮含量越高,钻石会产生更强烈和饱和的颜色。黄钻是彩色钻石类别中最实惠的,考虑到它们的强度和质量,它往往会比白钻的价格低。

yellow diamond

干邑白兰地&香槟钻  香槟与干邑白兰地钻石的色调来源与黄钻一样,因钻石晶体结构中含有氮而呈现出褐色的色调。干邑和香槟钻石最初被称为“棕色钻石”,但由于其产量比较高但需求量低。

当这彩钻被澳大利亚阿尔盖矿发现其颜色几乎接近法国干邑白兰地,因此才将其改名为香槟色钻石再重新引入市场。这类彩钻价格通常与无色钻石相似。

预约私人咨询

* Please note we can only cater for a maximum of 3 guests per consultation
* Our engagement rings price starts at $3,000; unfortunately we are not able to provide diamonds of lower range.

Start typing to see products you are looking for.
  • Menu

Shopping cart

Close
Menu
close
Start typing to see products you are looking for.

Coloured Diamonds

Coloured Diamonds

Deep in the earth under intense pressure and temperature, pure carbon crystallises and forms a diamond. The purity of the diamond is classed in one of four categories; type 1a, type 1b, type 2a, type 2b. Type 2a, being the purest of all and made up of only carbon atoms, make up only 2% of all mined diamonds.

As a perfect diamond is pure carbon, coloured diamonds are technically defects. A beautiful and rare colour is produced when the diamond's crystalline structure distorts either with the presence of another element or a change of condition such as temperature or pressure. Their rarity creates high demand and in turn a value that often exceeds that of a white diamond. The price of coloured diamonds can vary depending on whether they are of a white colour range (less expensive) or a fancy colour range (more expensive).

Pink Diamonds A colour usually presents with the addition of another element or the distortion of the diamond's structure. However, there is no evidence that this is the case for pink diamonds. Ultimately, there has been a change in the temperature and pressure in which the diamond rough is formed.

Argyle pink diamonds from the Australian mine are the most popular pink diamonds and supply the majority of the world. However, due to the closure of the premium mine, the rarity of Argyle pink diamonds have increased driving up prices. Although Argyle pink diamonds are renown, beautiful pink diamonds are also obtainable from other mines around the world such as Russia, Botswana, South Africa, and Brazil.

pink diamond

Red Diamonds The most striking of all coloured diamonds is also the rarest! Red diamonds are so rare in fact that there are only handfuls that are of gem quality. Like pink diamonds, red diamonds are an enigma. Coloured diamonds generally get their unique hue from a variation of chemical impurities, but this is not the case with red diamonds. Red diamonds are made of pure carbon, and it is speculated that the red originates from a distortion in its atomic structure. This mystery enhances the overall appeal of red diamonds.

Blue Diamonds With the addition of boron, a diamond exhibits a blue hue. Like all coloured diamonds, the intensity can range from light and pale, to deep and vivid. One of the only recognised sources of this incredibly rare diamond is the Australian mine. The Australian mine produces a unique hue as they not only have boron, but a trace amount of hydrogen, creating a highly sought after and inimitable cornflower blue hue. blue diamond Yellow Diamonds The most common coloured diamond and often referred to as a canary diamond, is the beautiful yellow diamond. Yellow diamonds make up approximately 60% of coloured diamonds found across the world. This striking hue is the result of nitrogen present in the crystalline structure - a more intense and saturated colour is produced when more nitrogen is present. Yellow diamonds are the most affordable of the coloured diamond family.

yellow diamond

Cognac & Champagne Diamonds Like yellow diamonds, cognac and champagne diamonds have nitrogen present which creates its unique colour. While this makes up most of the diamond's colour, the light absorbed through its distorted crystal lattice enhances this.

Cognac & Champagne Diamonds were originally called ‘brown diamonds’ and their demand was lower due to the high volume produced. The Australian mine found the true beauty of these diamonds and reintroduced them into the market as cognac and champagne.

Book a private Consultation

#price#
×