开始输入以查看您正在寻找的产品。
  • Menu

购物车

关闭
目录
close
开始输入以查看您正在寻找的产品。

阿斯切割钻石

阿斯切工钻石也被称为方形祖母绿切工,因为它看起来与祖母绿切工的方形版本完全一样。不同之处在于略微圆润的边角在刻面上形成了非常独特的风车图案

探索我们为生命中最有意义的时刻而设计的令人惊叹的阿斯切割订婚戒指系列。预约咨询

什么是阿斯切割钻石?

阿斯切切割钻石也被称为方形祖母绿切割。阿斯切是来自一家著名的钻石公司,名为Asscher Diamond Company (ADC),现在被称为Royal Asscher Diamond Company。以前,阿斯切切割专利只能通过ADC申请才能获得,但在世界第二次大战后,此独家切割专利被出售后就可在广泛的钻石市场销售。

Asscher Cut

阿斯切切割在钻石行业里属于较新的切割,至今它的钻石产量只占2%,不得不说了解此独特切割的人确实不多。

历史

在1854年,阿斯切家族建立了他们的家族企业,到1902年,由一名荷兰工匠约瑟夫·阿斯切发明了“阿斯切”。此切割诞生于六代工艺和艺术以及数十年的家族创新,阿斯切切割钻石最终获得了专利以确保公司的独家经营权。

同年,世界上最大的钻石原石(3.106克拉,Cullinan)被发现。Cullinan接着被赠予爱德华七世国王,之后他委托位于阿姆斯特丹的阿斯切兄弟对此钻石原石进行切割。经过这项任务后,导致阿斯切家族切割了在世界上最大的钻石,现在都由皇室成员和名人佩戴。

在第二次世界大战结束后,当阿斯切切割专利被出售时,它开始在钻石市场销售并获得大受欢迎,特别是在20世纪20年代的装饰艺术时期。

特征

asscher views

此插图显示了阿斯切割钻石的不同视图。

阿斯切切割看起来像方形版的祖母绿钻石切割,因此它也被称为方形祖母绿切割。唯一的区别是阿斯切切割的四个角稍微圆一点,在切割表面上形成了像是风车的图案。

阿斯切具有58个复杂的切面,若要达到标准和完美的八角形是需要精准的切工技术才能创造出迷人的“镜厅”效果。完美的阿斯切钻石当光线发射时,所散发出的光彩是非常惊人的。

阿斯切切割在其腰部下占据较多的重量,而表面的面积较小,原因是为了突出钻石的质量而不是其大小。当您在选购阿斯切切割钻石时,必须注意在钻石冠部上阶梯切割面的数量。标准的冠部切割面为三个,但偶尔会有四个切割面以保留更多钻石原石,使其克拉重量增加。

总结

选择订婚戒指时,不仅要考虑戒指的工艺,还要考虑钻石本身。无论 4 C 的分级如何,钻石的光性能会影响钻石的质量。

阿斯切切割钻石是一种现代的切割,它的表面切工如迷宫一般,钻石所散发出的火彩十分迷人。此外,它适合任何风格的订婚戒指设计。

在 Janai,我们将竭诚为您提供知识,让您自信地选择具有优质工艺的钻石,同时承诺提供完美的售后服务,包括终身免费清洁和检查。

立即预约,开始您的 Janai 之旅
WATCH VIDEO

预约私人咨询

* Please note we can only cater for a maximum of 3 guests per consultation
* Our engagement rings price starts at $3,000; unfortunately we are not able to provide diamonds of lower range.

Start typing to see products you are looking for.
  • Menu

Shopping cart

Close
Menu
close
Start typing to see products you are looking for.

Asscher Cut Diamond

The Asscher Cut Diamond is also known as a square emerald cut as it looks exactly like a square version of the emerald cut. The difference is the slightly rounded corners that create a very distinctive windmill pattern in the facets.

Discover our collection of stunning asscher cut engagement rings designed for life’s most meaningful moments. Book A Consultation.

What is Asscher Cut Diamond?

The asscher cut diamond, also known as a square emerald cut, is a little hidden secret of the diamond world. The asscher cut diamond originates from a renowned company known as the Asccher Diamond Company (ADC) which is now known as the Royal Asscher. Previously, the asscher cut diamond was an exclusive cut only available through ADC, but this secret cut then became available to the widespread diamond market after WWII when the patent was sold.

Asscher Cut

Asscher cut diamonds are new to the diamond market and today represent only 2% of diamonds produced – it is no wonder many people have not heard of this exclusive cut!

History

In 1854, the Asscher’s established their family business and by 1902, Joseph Asscher invented the asscher cut. Born through 6 generations of craft and artistry and decades of family innovation, the new asscher cut diamond was patented to ensure exclusivity to the company.

In that same year, the 3,106ct Cullinan diamond, the largest rough diamond discovered, was gifted to King Edward VII who commissioned the Amsterdam based Asscher brothers to cut it. This assignment created immense publicity for the Asscher family and resulted in them cutting some of the biggest diamonds in the world, now worn by royals and celebrities.

The elite asscher cut diamond was released into the diamond industry at the end of WWII when the patent was sold. It then became highly desirable, particularly during the 1920’s Art Deco period.

Features

asscher views

This illustration shows the different views of an asscher cut diamond.

The asscher cut diamond is also known as square emerald cut as it looks exactly like a square version of the emerald cut. The difference is the slightly rounded corners that create a very distinctive windmill pattern in the facets.

The facet placement of an asscher cut’s 58 facets is so intricate as they run parallel to the girdle, creating a hypnotic “hall of mirrors” effect which is completely mesmerising! When light bounces throughout an asscher cut diamond, it emits a brilliance that is incomparable to other diamond cuts.

The asscher cut diamond holds a lot of its carat weight below the girdle and has a small surface area designed to accentuate the diamond's quality rather than its size. When selecting your asscher cut diamond, it is important to note the number of step cuts on the crown of the diamond – three is the standard number, however it is occasionally cut with four to retain more of the diamond rough, resulting in a larger carat weight.

Conclusion

When selecting an engagement ring, it is important to consider the craftsmanship of not only the ring but the diamond itself. This can make a considerable difference in the light performance and quality of the diamond regardless of the 4 C’s gradings.

Asscher cut diamonds are a mesmerising and modern cut that is most seen in art deco engagement ring designs however suitable in any style of setting. It's high return of light and unique sparkle is complemented by the perfect Janai engagement ring.

At Janai, we will take the utmost care to provide you the knowledge to confidently select a diamond with premium craftsmanship, but also the promise of flawless aftercare service including lifetime complimentary cleaning and inspection.

Book your appointment today to begin Your Janai Journey.
WATCH VIDEO

Book a private Consultation